Traditional Music and Song at Tonbridge Folk Club (Nellies)

When We Meet

First and third Mondays of each month from 8-11 pm. Musicians, singers and audience welcome.

Where We Meet

The Flying Dutchman, 118 Tonbridge Road, Hildenborough, Tonbridge, TN11 9EN.

Evening Fee

A hat collection is held on guest nights and a contribution of £7 (£5 concessions) is suggested.

Singers Welcome

Floor spots available – arranged on the night.

Diary of Events

Mon 17 Dec 2018 – The Nonesuch Mummers

Seasonal plays an frolics from this group who also number fine singers. Come and enjoy this prelude to the festive season.

 

 

Mon 7 Jan 2019 – Hook Line & Sinker

A mix of traditional & contemporary folk song in three part harmony from these three ladies with lovely voices, who made such a good impact at Broadstairs Folk Week this year.

Mon 21 Jan 2019 – The Jones Boys

Welcome return to the club for this duo from East Kent with an eclectic collection of songs accompanied by squeeze box and strings.

 

 

Mon 4 Feb 2019 – Bond of Union

This trio from Brighton perform traditional & contemporary folk music unaccompanied, with superb harmonies. Bond of Union

 

 

 Mon 4 Mar 2019 – Glymjack Duo

Greg McDonald, acclaimed songwriter, is joined by Gemma Gayner, virtuoso of the fiddle, to give a superb rendering of folksongs old and new. Glymjack Duo

 

 

Forthcoming attractions: Mon 18 Mar 2019 – Richard Grainger | Mon 1 Apr 2019 – Will Finn & Rosie Calvert | Mon 15 Apr 2019 – Hickory Signals | Mon 20 May 2019 – Na Mara | Mon 3 Jun 2019 –  David & Alison Fenner | Mon 17 Jun 2019 – Milton Hide | Mon 1 Jul 2019 – Stone Junction | Mon 15 Jul 2019 – Lyndsey Rule | Mon 19 Aug 2019 – Kelter | Mon 2 Sep 2019 – Broomdasher | Mon 16 Sep 2019 – Wildwood Jack | Mon 7 Oct 2019 – Tom Lewis | Mon 21 Oct 2019 – Geoff Higginbottom | Mon 4 Nov 2019 – Daria Kulesh

To join our mail list click here

News and Blog