Traditional Music and Song at Tonbridge Folk Club (Nellies)

Diary of Events

Mon 3 Jun 2019 – David & Alison Fenner

A mixture of traditional and self-penned songs, beautifully sung and accompanied by duet concertina & guitar. They have recently appeared at Broadstairs, Whitby and Towersey Festivals. David & Alison Fenner

Mon 17 Jun 2019 – Milton Hide 

This highly talented couple from Sussex perform well-crafted songs of their own as well as traditional ones, accompanied by guitar and clarinet. They have received accolades for their support of Jim Moray, Martin Carthy and Steve Tilson. Milton Hide

Mon 1 Jul 2019 – Stone Junction

A mix of  folk, bluegrass, Americana, Celtic, roots and original acoustic music, with three-part harmonies and accompanied by guitars, mandolin, banjo, accordion and whistles. An exciting evening, not to be missed. Stone Junction

Mon 15 Jul 2019 – Lyndsey Rule

Formerly part of the well-remembered Pig’s Ear band and now performing with her mother Sue Rule as Silk Purse, Lyndsey has a fine voice and an affinity for traditional songs, backed up with an ability to play a variety of instruments.

Mon 5 Aug 2019 – Natasha Norodien

An eclectic assortment of traditional and contemporary folk song from a lady with a beautiful voice and skilled guitar accompaniment.

 

 

Mon 19 Aug 2019 – Kelter

An eclectic mix of World Music including Renaissance, Baroque, Classical, Spanish, Gypsy, Swing, Jazz and Celtic, all skilfully played with panache.

 

 

Mon 2 Sep 2019 – Broomdasher

Glorious harmonies and carefully crafted arrangements of traditional songs from this six-piece acapella group.

 

 

Forthcoming attractions: Mon 16 Sep 2019 – Wildwood Jack | Mon 7 Oct 2019 – Tom Lewis | Mon 21 Oct 2019 – Geoff Higginbottom | Mon 4 Nov 2019 – Daria Kulesh | Mon 18 Nov 2019 – Sally Ironmonger with Brian Carter | Mon 2 Dec 2019 – Chris n Alan Davis | Mon 16 Dec 2019 – Alan Richardson

To join our mail list click here

News and Blog

When We Meet

First and third Mondays of each month from 8-11 pm. Musicians, singers and audience welcome.

Where We Meet

The Flying Dutchman, 118 Tonbridge Road, Hildenborough, Tonbridge, TN11 9EN.

Evening Fee

A hat collection is held on guest nights and a contribution of £7 (£5 concessions) is suggested.

Singers Welcome

Floor spots available – arranged on the night.